World leading ensemble since 1969

Upcoming concerts

Since its formation in 1969, the Raschèr Saxophone Quartet has appeared regularly at the major concert halls in Europe, Asia and the U.S.: Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center New York, Kennedy Center Washington D.C., Opera Bastille Paris, Royal Festival Hall London, Philharmonie Cologne, Finlandia Hall Helsinki, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Schauspielhaus Berlin, Musikverein Vienna, Tonhalle Zürich, and many more. 

Rascher Saxophone Quartet Group photo

Photo: Felix Broede

February 2020

Fri 14 Feb

20:00

Straz Center, Tampa, Florida (USA)

American Masters Featuring Raschèr Saxophone Quartet, USA tour
Program: Philip Glass “Concerto for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra”
THE FLORIDA ORCHESTRA, Stuart Malina, Conductor

Sun 16 Feb

19:30

Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater, Florida (USA)

American Masters Featuring Raschèr Saxophone Quartet, USA tour
Program: Philip Glass “Concerto for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra”
THE FLORIDA ORCHESTRA, Stuart Malina, Conductor

Tue 18 Feb

18.00

Basilica del Convento San Francisco de Asis, Habana, Cuba.

Cuba tour
Recital. Edificio Arte Cubano.

Thu 20 Feb

10.00

Conservatorio “Amadeo Roldan”
Calle Rastro y Calzada de Belazcoaín,
La Habana, Cuba.

Cuba tour
Masterclass, “Saxophone Language”

Thu 20 Feb

20.30

Fábrica de arte cubano

Calle 26, La Habana, Cuba

Cuba tour
Recital

Fri 21 Feb

18.00

Sala “Ignacio Cervantes”
Dirección: Palacio de los Matrimonios de Prado.

Cuba tour
Recital

Sun 23 Feb

16.00

St. Pauls Episcopal Church, Key West, Florida (USA)

Impromptu Classical Concerts, USA tour
Program: Program: Works by Bach, Pärt, Glass, von Koch and others

Mon 24 Feb

Key West High School, Key West, Florida (USA)

Workshop

Tue 25 Feb

19:30

Church of the Epiphany, Miami, Florida (USA)

Music at Epiphany, USA tour
Program: Works by Bach, Pärt, Glass and others

Thu 27 Feb

State University of New York (SUNY), Diers Recital Hall, Fredonia, New York (USA)

Masterclass

Thu 27 Feb

17:30

State University of New York (SUNY), Rosch Recital Hall, Fredonia, New York (USA)

Raschèr Saxophone Quartet Recital
Program: tba

Fri 28 Feb

State University of New York (SUNY), Fredonia, New York (USA)

Masterclass

Sat 29 Feb

State University of New York (SUNY), Fredonia, New York (USA)

Masterclass

Sat 29 Feb

20:00

King Concert Hall, Rockefeller Arts Center, Fredonia, New York (USA)

Concerto, Wayne Peterson, with the Fredonia Wind Ensemble, Paula Holcombe, conductor

March 2020

Fri 13 Mar

tba

Keppler Gymnasium, Freiburg (DE)

The Amazing Saxonarium, with actor Olaf Creutzburg, 2 performances

Sat 14 Mar

15.00

Musiclab Emmendingen (DE)

Start of the 13th Raschèr Saxophon Akademie

Sun 29 Mar

11:00

Kölner Philharmonie, Cologne (DE)

RSQ as guest in the Gürzenich Orchester Cologne
Program: Subscription 8: Reminiscence. Richard Strauss, Sinfonia Domestica, Alban Berg, Violin Concerto “To the Memory of an Angel”

Mon 30 Mar

20:00

Kölner Philharmonie, Cologne (DE)

RSQ as guest in the Gürzenich Orchester Cologne
Program: Subscription 8: Reminiscence. Richard Strauss, Sinfonia Domestica, Alban Berg, Violin Concerto “To the Memory of an Angel”

Tue 31 Mar

20:00

Kölner Philharmonie, Cologne (DE)

RSQ as guest in the Gürzenich Orchester Cologne
Program: Subscription 8: Reminiscence. Richard Strauss, Sinfonia Domestica, Alban Berg, Violin Concerto “To the Memory of an Angel”

April 2020

Fri 3 Apr

20:00

Pavillon der städtischen Musikschule, Schrobenhausen (DE)

Konzert im Pavillon
Program: tba

May 2020

Sat 2 May

10.00

Musiclab Emmendingen (DE)

13th Raschèr Saxophon Akademie

Tue 5 May

20:00

Konzerthaus, Freiburg (DE)

6. Sinfonie Konzert Program: Siegfried Matthus “Saxophonquartett-Konzert Fantastische Zaubertraume” PHILHARMONISCHES ORCHESTER FREIBURG, Simon Gaudenz, Conductor

Sun 10 May

11:00

Kölner Philharmonie, Cologne (DE)

“Roh oder gekocht”
Program: Bernhard Gander “Evil Elves: Level Eleven” WORLD PREMIER
Gürzenich-Orchester Köln, Francois-Xavier Roth, Conductor

Mon 11 May

20:00

Kölner Philharmonie, Cologne (DE)

“Roh oder gekocht”
Program: Bernhard Gander “Evil Elves: Level Eleven” WORLD PREMIER
Gürzenich-Orchester Köln, Francois-Xavier Roth, Conductor

Tue 12 May

20:00

Kölner Philharmonie, Cologne (DE)

“Roh oder gekocht”
Program: Bernhard Gander “Evil Elves: Level Eleven” WORLD PREMIER
Gürzenich-Orchester Köln, Francois-Xavier Roth, Conductor

May 20-24

11:00

Marktoberdorf Bavarian Music Academy (DE)

“Saxophone Workshop with Raschèr Saxophone Quartet”
Program: Saxophone Workshop/Masterclass

Sat 23 May

20:00

Marktoberdorf Bavarian Music Academy (DE)

“Romantische Nacht im Schloss”
Mendelssohn-Vocalensemble, Karl Zepnik, conductor

June 2020

Fri 19 Jun

19.00

Musiclab Emmendingen (DE)

13th Raschèr Saxophon Akademie

Wed 24 Jun

20:00

Plenarsaal des alten Bundesrats, Bonn (DE)

“Bundesrat 3”
Program: Fazil Say: Divorce (PREMIER of new saxophone quartet version), Arvo Pärt and others

Thu 25 Jun

20:00

Domani, Venlo (NL)

“Arvo Pärt 85”
Program: Works by Arvo Pärt, Bach and others

July 2020

Thu 2 Jul

20:00

Historisches Museum, Regensburg (DE)

Serenaden im Museum
Program: tba

Rascher Icon 2019

Friends of RSQ

Show your support by signing up as a friend of the Raschèr Saxophone Quartet.